Make to Innovate 10th Anniversary

Make to Innovate 10th Anniversary


2:30 pm - 4:00 pm


606 Bissell Road, Ames, IA, 50011

Event Type

All are welcome!

Watch the Zoom Livestream here from 2:30-4:00.

10th Anniversary Celebration of Make to Innovate

January 28, 2022 | 2:30 – 4:00 PM | Step-a-torium, Student Innovation Center

Master of Ceremonies – Dr. Jim Oliver, Pithan Executive Director of Innovation

Welcome – Dr. Alric Rothmayer, Aerospace Engineering

Make to Innovate Retrospective – Matthew Nelson, Make to Innovate

Introducing the Make to Innovate Challenge – Julian Sanchez, Director of Emerging Technology, John Deere

How We Innovate by Making a Difference – Khushi Kapoor and Caitlyn Todesco, Aerospace Engineering students

Launching Future Innovators – Ben Nimmergut, VP of Engineering Functions, Boeing

Final Remarks – Dr. W. Samuel Easterling, Dean, College of Engineering

Reception to Follow | Please RSVP by January 21, 2022

M:2:I 10th Anniversary Invitation